Michelle Kasaboski wins ‘The Shot: Canada’

Kingston native and soulful jazz singer-songwriter Michelle Kasaboski became the winner of The Shot: Canada this past Sunday, November 22 — besting Alberta’s Logan Klaus who came in second in the audience vote that gave Michelle the win. Having received the highest number of votes to advance to the Top 4 alongside Logan and Ontarian Sagen Pearse and Newfoundlander Paul Fitzpatrick, the judges selected Michelle and Logan to move on to the Top 2 audience vote.

The Top 8 artists going in to Sunday’s season finale also included Temi Opaleye, Christine Jackson, John Muirhead and Patrick James Clark.

Post-win, Michelle will work alongside the panel of industry judges under the guidance of executive producer and artist manager C.J. Allen. Michelle will also perform at Canadian Music Week in 2021.

“We’re very proud of all the talent we saw, listened to and worked with this season,” said Allen, “Michelle is incredible and I’m excited to start working with her in the next couple of weeks.”

Casting for next season of The Shot is open now at singfortheshot.com.

2020 © Music & Artist Development Experience. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy